Exploring the iOffice Store Sync: Part Two

In our previous post, we explored the capabilities of the Store Sync feature in the iOffice cloud management and backup system. This feature ensures that certain business metrics are kept consistent across all locations for your iOffice account. In this part, we’ll demonstrate how to synchronize the Permissions settings across multiple salons.

Users of SuperSalon know that the Permissions settings are the security clearances for their staff, and that it’s important to keep them consistent. The large variety of individual permissions can be configured just once and then synchronized again, whenever there are updates or changes.

Step One
Log into iOffice and navigate to the Store Sync tab on the top menu.

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Step Two
Select Permissions from the list on the left-hand side.

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Step Three
From the drop-down (shown below), select the location that will serve as the Master salon for Permissions settings. Ideally, this should be the most recently configured.

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Step Four
Choose the locations that the new Permissions settings will be applied to. You can hold the CTRL key and click to select multiple locations.

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Step Five
With the correct location(s) selected, use the Synchronize Test button located in the lower part of the interface.

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Step Six
If the test was successful, a pop-up notice appears that prompts you to proceed to the next step by clicking OK.

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Step Seven
After continuing, you can now use the Synchronize Stores button located at the bottom of the interface. This process can take a few minutes, depending on the number of locations that are being synchronized.

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Step Eight
When the synchronization has completed, another pop-up will display, indicating that the process was successful. The locations that were selected will receive their new settings the during the next standard upload from the point of sale.

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

With that, the Permissions setting will be equalized across all of the locations on the account.

If you have questions about the iOffice Store Sync feature, be sure to get in touch with us here.

Start typing and press Enter to search